The raindrops glistened

RainshineIn the rays of the sun.

Gray clouds roll

In the turquoise sky.

The sun’s glow trickled with the drizzle

Sun and rain

Danced in the afternoon.

.

My departing

From the warmth of your bed

To walk back on that puddled road

Makes rainbows

Form bands of black and gray.

.

My heart

Empty as that suitcase,

Gaped open like my palm

Yearning for your hand.

.

Torn between staying and leaving

My soul is like being drenched in the raining sunshine.

Parched in the downpour

But beaming in the overcast.

.

Under the disconcerted skies,

Let me feel the moist of sunrays

In your every kiss

And shower me the luminance of raindrops

Gleaming from your eyes.

.

Promise me

To clear the skies upon my return.

For my soul is weary of being soaked

Of its indiscretion.

At our flat. 5 Jul 2008. 11:15am.

