Since I am advised by my doctor to stay put in bed or else I will be hurled back to the hospital for a possible bleeding episode, I tried to reminisce the places I once been.  The sun. The surf. The sea. The pollution. The traffic. Aaaahhh… How I miss them all!

The Philippines is one splendid country to explore!  I kinda envy the antics of Malaysia (Truly Asia) or India (Incredible India) on how they advertise the beauty of their country thus enticing foreigners to land on their shores.  The Philippines has the tag name of WOW Philippines! Well, WOW indeed! But I am afraid it isn’t catchy enough.

Below shows the extent of my explorations in my homeland, based on Lakbayan travel quiz…

My Lakbayan grade is D!

I got a rather low grade…boohoo 😦 …   It’s a shame that I have never explored Visayas and Mindanao as much as I had Luzon. Too bad that I am stuck here in bed instead of having more shades on that darn map!!!

Heritage City, Vigan, Ilocos Sur, Philippines

My first kalesa ride was along the weathered streets of Heritage City in Vigan.

So far, of all the places that I had visited, Ilocos Sur was the most magical to me. The old churches. The old houses in Vigan. The atmosphere teeming with history.. waaaw!

How about you?  What’s your score? Click the map above to try the travel quiz.

What’s the most magical place you have been in WOW Philippines?

