I confess.  I failed to have a daily prayer time.

I believe praying should be as important and second nature as one’s daily brushing of teeth.  But sadly, for all the lame reasons,  I failed to be consistent on my commitment to a daily prayer time.

Prayer is the sustenance of the soul.  Our lifeline to the Creator who cares for us.  So much He cared that He allowed His Only Son to die on a cross to redeem us.

During my prayer time, I check the Scriptural reading for the day.  It helped me during my reflections.  Many of my greatest realizations  in life happen during my prayer times.

In Honor of the Great Man who will die this Friday…

For the Great Friend who sees my soul worthy of  shedding His Holy Blood…

For the Greatest Lover the world has ever known…

I post my favorite Bible verses…

crosssunset

“Do not be afraid – I will save you.

I have called you by name – you are mine.

When you pass through deep waters,  I will be with you;

your troubles will not overwhelm you.

When you pass through fire, you will not be burned;

the hard trials that come will not hurt you.

For I am the Lord your God, the holy God of Israel, who saves you.”

Isaiah 43: 1-3

How about you? What is your favorite Bible verse?

Have a blessed and meaningful Holy Week.

