The secret of staying young is to live honestly, eat slowly, and lie about your age.

– Lucille Ball

03172009650_ed

No, this is not my birthday cake. It is my Baby's when she turned 1 month old...

04172009758_ed

Guess Baby's age now? Hehe 😉

They say it is rude to ask a lady their age.

Well, there is some truth to that.  I feel my skin crawl each time someone asks me how old I am.  I don’t know.  It’s just me, I guess. And some billion other ladies out there.  Ha ha!  But frankly, I do not answer the question.  I just laugh it off to change the subject.  And if the person is sensitive enough, he/she should shift to the next topic.

Statistics had shown that AGE is one of the top 3 things that people lie about.  With one’s INCOME and SEX LIFE  following consecutively.

That made me think.

Perhaps the reason why people are quite uncomfortable when being asked about their age is that a truth in the form of a 2-digit number flashes at the back of their heads. People starts to panic seeing this number flashing mercilessly  deep within and starts asking themselves, “Will I tell the truth?”,   “Is my age so apparent?”, “Will my age ruin my perfectly done face lift?”, “Will I be judged?”.  Tsk tsk.  Truth is never kind, you know.

Or perhaps people are hesitant to tell their age because deep down inside, they know they had failed to act their age and feel sorry about it.   I admit  that happens to me quite often. Ha ha!

I  turned 30 last 18th of April.  I am proud to say that my greatest achievement in life, so far in the past 30 years,  was to bear a beautiful daughter.  My baby just outshines my all other accomplishments.

Proud Mom at 30.

Proud Mom at 30.

Now that I am at my third decade of existence, it just made me stop to wonder the events in my life that are both significant and mundane.  Should I be ashamed of my age?  I had realized that I need not be.  I am too blessed to be keeping  my age to myself.  Just too blessed.  Posting my true age in cyberspace is but proof  that I am now proud of reaching this point of my life.

Indeed, age is a very high price to pay for maturity.

